This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Diana
    au
    8.3
    30 October 2017
    the windows were of older style and not that good at sound proofing, there was a bus line along the road and they started early, maybe an issue to light sleepers like me
    The property and the rooms were spacious and had an old world charm, the host had kept the place clean and tidy and had provided a generous breakfast, the location is good, easy transport to everywhere, the hotel is in a nice neighbourhood
    be
    9.2
    26 October 2017
    Perfect!
    /
    Nearby the city centre Nearby the bus Safe neighbourhood
    Chanelle
    gb
    10
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathryn
    gb
    7.5
    25 October 2017
    Breakfast could have been a little more interesting, but ok!
    Had a super stay, would return ((:
    Johnny2bad
    gb
    10
    24 October 2017
    Sensational
    Bit noisy with traffic
    Ideally situated in Rome to see the sights
    Amit Kumar
    in
    9.6
    28 September 2017
    Great place with very friendly owners - Paula and Luigi. They were extremely courteous and caring. Lovely place to stay.
    Bernard
    gb
    10
    25 September 2017
    Love the history in the city and Rome Charming House was a perfect base for our stay.
    A week was not long enough to see all of Rome.
    Luigi and Paola are very good hosts and made us feel very welcome. Rome Charming house is very comfortable, clean and has lots of character. Our bed was very comfortable, the bedroom room and bathroom are a good size and the internet connection worked well. Breakfast is good.
    Rebecca
    es
    10
    17 September 2017
    Wonderful!
    Great value for money in a homely b & b!
    Chris
    gb
    7.5
    12 September 2017
    Excellent
    Wifi signal in the room but that's it
    Size and decor of the room
    Hans
    be
    10
    17 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anabela
    gb
    10
    18 June 2017
    Amazing!
    No complaints at all.
    Lovely and beautiful place. Paola and Luigi are great hosts! Everything was perfect and breakfast was more than expected.
    Margaret
    ca
    10
    11 June 2017
    A wonderful safe neighbourhood close to the Borghese Gallery that we wanted to visit and a short bus ride to all of Rome's attractions. Plenty of restaurants and enotecas nearby. Paula and Luigi are excellent hosts and the cosy home like atmosphere makes you feel like you live in Rome. Super clean and comfortable.
    André Torre
    es
    10
    14 May 2017
    The owners were always amazing. that´s a good place
    colin
    au
    10
    8 May 2017
    Rome experience
    Middle night sound of fast cars truck's
    Breakfast yum close to all - buses shops cafe restaurants walking distance to central Rome.hosts great
    Viachaslau
    by
    9.2
    5 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mischa
    nl
    9.2
    19 April 2017
    highly recommendable
    buses ride very often on the road situated next to the room, causing noise in the early morning that seems amplified in the room
    - very friendly & helpful staff/host, speaking good English - beautiful room, stylish/classic interior, balcony - beautiful building with wide staircase + elevator
    Magda
    gb
    8.8
    11 April 2017
    The breakfast could be improved - i.e. fresh rolls, fruit.... We love to sleep by the open window and the street noise in early mornings was noticeable, if you close windows it's ok.
    Big and spacious rooms, nicely decorated (with character) very clean! The hosts were very friendly, didn't mind late arrival, offered to look after our luggage on departure day, explained well how to get to central Rome. It is not close to main attractions but you can get there fast by public transport.
    Iuliana
    ro
    9.2
    1 January 2017
    More varied breakfast for vegetarian also, not so many sweets :)
    Nice room, clean bathroom, close to bus stations.
    Marco
    be
    8.8
    26 December 2016
    No American Express.
    Position. Bedroom very comfortable.
    Simone
    de
    10
    25 October 2016
    We had a great time there, Paola and Luigi were so helpful and nice. Bus connection to Termini right almost right outside the door. I don't know why someone would complaint about something, the rooms are as shown in the pictures.Breakfast was great too. We will book again with them, thanks for everything
Loading reviews
Close